The Ateneo de Davao University (AdDU) hosted the Aguipo Awards Night, which marked the culmination of the 11th Aguipo 2019, last 24 February 2019 at the Finster Auditorium. This event formed part of the academic requirement of the 3rd year IMC classes of Ms. Donna Vida Abrina, which was also supported by the Marketing Department of the AdDU School of Business and Governance (SBG). Business students and professors from 13 colleges and universities in Davao City participated in the event. These participating schools are: the Davao Central College (DCC), Holy Cross of Calinan (HCCC), Holy Cross of Davao College (HCDC), St. John Paul II College of Davao (SJPIICD), MATS College of Technology (MATS), Malayan Colleges Mindanao (MCM), Mindanao Kokusai Daigaku (MKD), Philippine Women’s College of Davao (PWC), Rizal Memorial Colleges (RMC), San Pedro College (SPC), University of Mindanao (UM), University of Southeastern Philippines (USeP), and University of Southern Mindanao – Kabacan, Cotabato (USM).

Bagging the overall championship was the Philippine Women’s College, which also won First Place in the Poster-making and Radio Broadcast competitions. The MCM team grabbed First Place in the Essay Writing and Video competitions; while the team from UM won the New Product Development Competition, and the team from SJPIICD reigned over the Dance Competition. Representing the University of Mindanao, Ms. Marilou Tulang was named the Most Outstanding Student 2019, while a teacher from HCDC, Prof. Junmar Pag-ong was named the Most Outstanding Educator. All the winners received cash prizes, gift certificates, and freebies from the major sponsors of Aguipo 2019.

The Marketing Department of AdDU – SBG wishes to thank the continued support of University President Rev. Fr. Joel E. Tabora, SJ; Dr. Jenner Y. Chan, SBG Dean; and finally, the help of the judges, namely, Dr. Danilo Te, Dr. Rodilina Marte, Prof. Anthony Aguelo, Prof. Karlo Dalangin, CPA, Prof. Rogelio P. Ewican, Jr., Prof. Raisa Rosalind Ko, Prof. Leopoldo Medina, CPA, Prof. Patricia Marie Villano, Ms. Jojie Alcantara, Mr. Aaron Cusi, Mr. Edmond Mayormita, Ms. Jean Palacio, Ms. Joyce Palacio, Mr. EJ Sumatra, Mr. Gene Tesoro, and Mr. Benralph Yu. Many thanks also go to the major and minor sponsors of the event.


Written by Dr. Rodilina Baltazar-Marte, Chair, Marketing Department, AdDU – SBG

Share This