Ateneo de Davao University will have its 2017 University Commencement on Saturday morning, 1 April at the Martin Hall, Jacinto Campus.

Over 1570 graduates from the School of Arts and Sciences, School of Business and Governance, School of Nursing, School of Engineering and Architecture, and the School of Education will receive their College degrees.

Ninety-five students will graduate with academic honors, led by Melzar R. Galicia, Jr., BS-Business Management, magna cum laude, and class Valedictorian, and Kneerizza Neca C. Embrado, BS-Accountancy, summa cum laude, and class Salutatorian.

Dexter Jake M. Villarosa, BS-Chemical Engineering, will receive the Jesuit Mission Award, while John D. Chin, BS-Industrial Engineering, will receive the Leadership Award.

Other awardees include Bro. Manuel V. de Leon, FMS who will receive the Archbishop Clovis Thibault Award for his exemplary service to the Church and as a champion for education, a steward of the environment, and an instrument of peace and reconciliation.

Ms. Agnes Dakudao Locsin will receive the Fr. Theodore Daigler Award for Mindanao Culture and Arts for her contribution to the cultural and intellectual life of the University, Mindanao, and the Philippines.

Atty. Adoracion Cruz-Avisado will receive the Drs. Jess and Trining de la Paz Award. This posthumous award is given as recognition to her work in pursuit of gender equality and transformative justice. Atty. Avisado’s husband and children will receive the award.

Ateneo de Davao University Board of  Trustees member Dr. Angela Nina Ann R. Ingle will address the graduating class.

Share This